OneCoin Pyramid Scheme: 98 people in China prosecuted over ...

CC - We've spent the past 8 months building Binance Academy, an entirely free educational portal with no advertisements.

Hi /CryptoCurrency
With the recent market upturn, the amount of people interested in blockchain technology has come with it.
We, Binance Academy, have spent the bear market building an entirely free educational platform for anyone to access. No ads, no paid content, free to use, always and available in 16 languages.

I'd like to know what you'd like to see next on Binance Academy - Are there any topics you'd like to learn?
Binance Academy Content:
Blockchain Security Economics
Byzantine Fault Tolerance Explained What Is a Dusting Attack What Are Forward and Futures Contracts
Blockchain Use Cases: Charity What Is Symmetric Key Cryptography MACD Indicator Explained
What Makes a Blockchain Secure? Pyramid and Ponzi Schemes What Is Technical Analysis
Hybrid PoW/PoS Consensus Explained What Is a 51% Attack Stochastic RSI Explained
Blockchain Use Cases What Is a DoS Attack What Is Quantitative Easing?
Blockchain Use Cases: Healthcare What Is Social Engineering? What Is Hyperinflation
Blockchain Use Cases: Supply Chain General Security Principles What Is Inflation
zk-SNARKS and zk-STARKS Explained Why Public Wifi Is Insecure What Is an ICO
Delayed Proof of Work Explained What Is a Replay Attack What Is Fractional Reserve
What Is a Coin Burn? What Is Public Key Cryptography Game Theory and Cryptocurrencies
Delegated Proof of Stake Explained History of Cryptography What Is Tulip Mania
What Is Ethereum? What Is a Multisig Wallet What Is Fiat Currency
Hard Forks and Soft Forks Ransomware Explained The 2008 Financial Crisis Explained
Proof of Stake Explained What Is CryptoJacking What Is Ripple
What is Lightning Network What Is a Keylogger Moving Averages Explained
What Is Cryptocurrency Sybil Attacks Explained Liquidity Explained
Blockchain Advantages and Disadvantages What Is Phishing What Is the RSI Indicator
What Is Ethereum Plasma? What Is Trust Wallet Bollinger Bands Explained
Proof of Authority Explained What are Makers and Takers
What Is Bitcoin?
Difference Between Blockchain and Bitcoin
History of Blockchain
What Is Cryptocurrency Mining?
What Is a Blockchain Consensus Algorithm
Proof of Work Explained
Proof of Burn Explained
What is Binance Coin?
How Does Blockchain Work?
What are Nodes?


Along with this, we also have a glossary with 143 crypto terms
submitted by Jager_Binance to CryptoCurrency [link] [comments]

The Greater Fool's Theory: Crypto Edition

There is a big cognitive dissonance within the crypto community. The dream of decentralization and censorship resistance is dominated by big centralized exchanges centralized empires like Binance and Coinbase.
Speculation still drives the market and fuels the continued growth of centralized exchanges. One of the leading factors fueling the revenue stream of exchanges is new coins, namely ICOs and in future STOs. ICOs became nothing more than a way of Flipping Tokens. Most ICOs used and continue to used Proof of Greater Fool to push forward their blockchain.
People invest in something that they know is probably worthless and extremely overpriced, hoping that they can sell that worthless overpriced digital token to a "Greater Fool". In the end, all ICO investors are fools because even if Fool #1 manages to Flip the token at 3x the price he bought it at, he is still the fool compared to the ''ICO that now holds millions** collected by all the #1 fools.
Essentially ICOs that list on exchanges right away that have nothing to offer and no product are basically Ponzi schemes, with ICO team at the top, ICO Buyers second Layer and people on the exchange at the bottom of the pyramid.
The IEO (Initial Exchange Offering) is a natural evolution of this Ponzi scheme: Now with ICO and Exchanges working together to pump up the price, being able to freely manipulate the price of the token and print free money. As Cryptocurrencies are a totally unregulated market they are pretty much free to do whatever they want.
Cryptocurrency exchanges basically became empires fueled by greed, trading fees, listing fees, and so much more. These empires have no interest in changing the system, similar to how banks do not want to give away power.
It is expected of anyone in power to be very corrupt in a totally uncontrolled market.

BUIDL VS Initial Exchange Offerings

In 2019, for the first time in 3 years, projects that focused on tech, product, and business development came out of the darkness.
Most people pretended to work to look good to raise money, however, some actually worked to solve problems. 2019 was also the year that we started to see Initial Exchange Offerings. ICOs conducted on exchanges compared to publicly.
The original purpose of ICOs was to take away the monopoly of fundraising away from stock exchanges and brokerage firms. An IEO is well explained in that scene of Wolf of Wall Street, when they opened an IPO for Steve Madden shoes. Remember when a centralized entity is responsible for issuing a new stock? It probably has a vast interest in pumping that price, but is it legal in the traditional financial space?
ICOs that are actually working hard to build their product also understand that in order for their projects to become successful they need to become decentralized. They need to get their tokens in as many hands as possible. Of course, the person that is attached to that hand should also bring value to the project.
The best example of the power of useful decentralization is Bitcoin. Bitcoin has a pretty old tech, had a few bugs in their source code, is super slow, but yet it has by far the best community and strongest social consensus. Hashrate doesn't mean much, after all, Bitcoin Cash had a bigger hash rate for a brief while, but it was the social consensus of the mining community that decided not to implement the new changes introduced by Rodger and Bitmain. Now BCH is less than 96% of the market Cap it used to be.
The value of cryptocurrencies is defined by nothing more than censorship resistance, game theory, and token holders. In the long term, these three factors will be decisive determining which coin will have the biggest market cap. Bitcoin has by far the most censorship resistance, probably one of the best game theories and by far the best community.
The value of a coin is pretty much all about: how hard it is to change the information saved on the block * (sum of all useful skills and influence amongst all token holders) that can be leveraged by game theory within the ecosystem.

Best case vs Worst Case outcome for an ICO

An ICO that is used for its actual purpose and not as a vehicle to facilitate scamming, can be seen as the big bang of any new blockchain ecosystem. Successful ICOs understand that they need to act like economies, not companies. Usually, economies filled with smart people that can utilize their skills to push their ecosystem that is also run by the good government (good game theory) do very well, compared to economies that have a very small set of inhabitants that can bring economic value for influence and skill sets.
The optimal scenario for an ICO would be if the tokens were magically distributed among the best developers, business integrators, influencers, politicians and basically anybody that would be willing and capable of bringing value to the new blockchain ecosystem.
Bitcoin’s mechanism to achieve this magical community was via mining and its 4-year reward halving cycle. It takes a great deal of passion and technical skills to start mining. Also, the low token price during the first few years motivated the best developers, who are also deeply interested in the technology, to jump onboard and help on its development efforts. This also allowed them to acquire a lot of tokens in the process.
The 4 year Bitcoin Pump and Dumps enable very smart individuals to join the bitcoin ecosystem every 4 years and accumulate at low prices. Regulators love crypto once they’ve also bought a bag.
Therefore the best outcome is the magical distribution of tokens to all the best developers, business integrators, influencers, politicians and basically anybody that would be willing and able to help that new blockchain ecosystem. The worst case would be an ICO whose tokens holders are mostly speculators, also known as an initial Exchange offering.

ICO DOG offers a different path: Social Mining

We have been very busy for the past few months to build an IDK (ICO Development Kit) for the cryptocurrency ecosystem.
It is an off chain - onchain hybrid solution that any project can plug into their project to assist them with all problems they could potentially face and helps them in the long run to become a decentralized autonomous system. We called it Social Mining, proof of engagement. A certain percentage of the token supply is dedicated for social mining. Any ICO or Post ICO project can plugin our solution to boost their community and to help them become more decentralized.
We have been testing the system now for about 6 weeks and the results are already overwhelming for our first client LTO Network. After the first 6 months, LTO network now has 8 different language channels, community marketing team, over 50 mainnet nodes, community development team, and community produced merchandise shop. The platform is in every sense the opposite of an Initial Exchange offering.
The best performing ICO in the past 12 Months was raised via an IEO on Binance 2nd best performing ICO was raised via our IDK and proof of engagement
You can find a very good in-depth comparison of the two projects here: https://cryptodiffer.com/news/buid-the-meme-that-thrives-in-todays-bearmarket-by-steven-price/
For more information on Social Mining you can check out our content at: www.icodog.io - https://icodog.io/crypto-stories/the-story-of-icodog-november-progress-report/
Or on the LTO Medium Page: https://medium.com/ltonetwork/community-engagement-and-whitelist-the-lto-way-4698b98fdddd
Full article in: https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@icodog/the-greater-fool-s-theory-crypto-edition
By icodog.io
submitted by EnriqueZGZ to ico [link] [comments]

Exchange KuCoin, a comprehensive analysis of KuCoin Exchange. And KuCoin Shares

If you'll find this helpful, please sign up using my invitation link: https://www.kucoin.com/#/?r=E3sJ60
Quick disclosure, nothing in this article should be considered as financial advice, this is purely my opinion and my research alone, take it with a grain of salt.
It’s an up-and-coming cryptoexchange that is like an integration of COSS and Binance. The problem with COSS is that there is little incentive for investors to use it, the UI is lackluster, it lacks proper charting tools, the previous CEO was known to be part of pyramid schemes. Binance, a similar Hongkong exchange is something that we can also compare KCS to, the BNB token offers the utility to reduce fees, but again there’s little incentive to actually have BNB tokens are use the Binanance exchange. I elaborate further on the advantages the Kucoin will have over other exchanges.
Kucoin has similarities to COSS in that 50% of fees that they charge are returned to the holders of KCS everyday at 12am. Holders of KCS get access to other perks such as trading fee discounts similar to BNB, customer-service fast passes and more. I also need to highlight that the 100m that is being with-held for 4 years and 30m of which is locked up for 2 years belonging to the founders/investors respectively ARE NOT subject to the 50% re-compensation of fees which normal traders/investors earn. Which means that only the current 100m supply for the next 4 years is eligible to receive the dividends from KCS.
Kucoin has a long-term goal of becoming a decentralized exchange(DEX) or integrating as much of it as they possibly can within their ecosystem, a point that I’d really like to highlight is that recently there has been a lot of news/FUD around exchanges like Bittrex and Bitfinex banning users, Finex have already disabled US citizens access to trading on their platform, and Bittrex is a US exchange, so who knows when they’ll have to close their doors to US citizens, they’ve even gone so far as to ban people from middle-eastern nations, however decentralized exchanges are on-chain and there is no governance or need to store funds on centralized exchanges to risk being hacked, as well as lawmaking bodies having no jurisdiction over them. There are currently withdrawal limits on accounts but the developers will be removing those very shortly, Kucoin has extremely fast transfer times with lower amounts of confirmations for speedy deposit/withdrawal, low transaction fees of 0.1% with special events where some coins are free to trade, such as WTC/HSR as of now.
The user interface is amazing compared to most exchanges out there, they enable trading view charting which is much better for traders to use compared to charts such as on Bittrex or Binance which have a very limited selection of charting tools, there are some kinks on the website such as the orderbook, however I have had a talk with the developers and they said that they were looking for “more elegant ways” to display the orderbook than just a scrollbar, they were also looking into producing a nightmode which is a god-send for night-dwelling (night-traders).
The Kucoin team are extremely active and have nearly 24/7 support, you can go into their telegram and ask them any question and they’ll answer you hastily and earnestly.
They also have an invitation bonus which is as a referral compensation program, basically for every person that YOU invite, you get 20% of the trading fees of the person you invited as an INCOME, and then 12% of the trading fees of the people that they invite. (I know you think that this reeks of a pyramid-scheme, however, I need to highlight that the KCS team do NOT benefit at all from this referral program as they actually LOSE money if OTHER people/users are using these referrals.) It is an attempt to bring more volume and traffic, but traders/investors only stand to gain from this, we have absolutely nothing to lose, the more friends you invite the more income you can have. (Some people are calling this a pyramid scheme, however it’s simply a marketing tool, I brush up on this in the second half of the article)
Right now, KCS is flying under the radar, it hasn’t even been added to CMC yet (they are getting it added very soon) and once it does we do expect to see a lot of hype, there will be a very huge in-flux of traders who would come to the exchange, I see this as the death of COSS, no one will go back once they try out KCS.
Let’s talk about the valuation of KCS, currently there is 200m supply cap, eventually over a long period of time the KCS team will buyback KCS (optional to sell to them) with the profits made from trading fees to the burn the supply until there is only 100m left, don’t be alarmed by this, there won’t be a sudden supply restriction of 100m over one night, its something that will probably take a decade to achieve, if not even longer. Who knows for sure, right so moving on; KCS is currently valued at approximately $0.6USD at 200m supply thats around $54m USD market cap. It’s only been out for under a month and the ICO price was $0.3USD(5000 satoshis) or around there, so it has doubled and a medium-high marketcap of $54m but lets compare the price to Binance, which is currently $1.27 through all of the FUD/FOMO on Bitcoin/bitcoin gold/2x. Token supply of 200m like, similar to KCS, was valued at its peak approximately $2.58 per BNB reaching a total market cap of around $270m, and it doesn’t even have the same features as KCS. So, KCS is currently valued at $0.6USD, with all of its amazing features, team, dividend payout, referral program; I believe has the potential to grow even larger and maintain its price. If not more. I do see this as a huge long-term project, it’s the mainstream exchange killer, it’s like the oneplus versus Apple and Samsung, if we actually evaluate the coin and the Kucoin exchange itself within its ecosystem it has nearly unlimited potential.
One of the common misconceptions and concerns is that traders have is, is Kucoin a MLM/Pyramid scheme?
What we have here is one of the posters on their website promoting an invitation/referral compensation program. The initial impact of the image makes one think that it is a pyramid scheme, but if you actually look closely you’ll understand that in actual fact Kucoin themselves don’t really benefit at all, they’re giving 90% of all of their fees to the referee as compensation while they only take 10%. This isn’t a pyramid scheme or some shady MLM, it’s a marketing tool to attract more traders and liquidity to the market. The only people who really benefit are the traders.
Getting straight to the point, it has a picture of a pyramid, but it isn’t a pyramid scheme. I need to highlight that the referral system is completely optional, you don’t need to invite anyone or spam your link, I understand that it does get annoying for people. It is a marketing plan aimed at being a liquidity attraction tool to try to hook more traders into using the exchange, but people are so stigmatized to the shape of pyramids that they fail to see the truth behind the curtains.
I’d like to go through the business model and ecosystem of exchanges, and as objectively as I can compare the difference between each exchange.
So for this example I’ll use 3 exchanges:
A. Bittrex
B. Kucoin
C. GDAX
I’d like to make a fair evaluation of these exchanges based on three things.
  1. Trading fees
  2. User friendliness
  3. Trading tools.
First, some more assumptions Kucoin is still in its early stages of launching as an exchange, I’ve talked to the developers and they will be adding in “more elegant ways to see the orderbook” and stoploss/take profit systems.
5-point evaluation: very good, good, mediocre, bad, very bad.
A. 1. Mediocre-Bad (0.25%) 2. Good 3. Mediocre-good.
B. 1. Very good (0.1%) 2. Good 3. Good
C. 1. Mediocre-Bad (0.25%) 2. Good. 3. Mediocre
Some other underlying assumptions are that each exchange has the same amount of trading volume daily; $100m. Each have the same variety of coins listed.
Given that information, which exchange would you personally as a trader gravitate towards; try to be as subjective as possible. If my evaluations are wrong, let me know and I will amend them.
You would inherently choose B. Correct? There is a recurring argument that the token offers no utility, the truth in the fact is that very few tokens offers anything at all, BTC is simply a speculative asset with no intrinsic value, and that’s it. I haven’t introduced the token dynamic just yet, so hold up.
Going back to the MLM/Pyramid scheme aspect of it. For something to be a pyramid scheme it has to have an initial buy-in where the grunts at the bottom purchase a product, and it has to directly benefit the upper echelons id est the developers/the exchange.
Does Kucoin meet any of those requirements? Not really. The referral program doesn’t require anything, you don’t need to hold Kucoin to be eligible for the 20% of fees that you’re earning from people you invite. It’s completely optional with no buy in, no product to sell. You can just use the exchange, or even invite people to get the referral bonus, then forget about it, and as they trade on the exchange you earn a % of those transaction fees passively. In fact, the Kucoin team loses from this marketing. Because they’re essentially giving a cut of the fees which they should earn back to its traders. Bittrex/GDAX don’t offer anything at all, they simply take 100% of all fees they have and put it in their pockets.
To summarize:
A. Bittrex pockets all transaction fees it earns from traders on its exchange without any compensation to traders.
B. Kucoin offers an optional referral promotion whereby referees earn a % of fees that are incurred by the referred to the referee as compensation to help bring more liquidity to the exchange. This is actually detrimental to kucoin as they earn less income from transaction fees by giving it to the referees.
C. GDAX pockets all transaction fees it earns from traders on its exchange without any compensation to its traders.
If you believe that this statement is incorrect, or overly subjective please speak out.
Now, the issue with the token. Some people are saying that it has no utility; I’m going to prove that it does have utility.
A. Bittrex does not offer a utility token which reduces fees, or returns any portion of their income to traders. Of $100m trading volume they pocket $250K a day.
B. Of all Kucoin token holders, 50% of all transaction fees earned by the exchange are transferred nightly at 12AM to Kucoin token holders. Of $100m daily trading volume they pocket $50k, while the other $50k is transferred to its token holders.
C. GDAX does not offer a utility token which reduces fees, or returns any portion of their income to traders. Of $100m trading volume they pocket up to $250K a day.
If there’s a problem with my calculations, please let me know.
Now I need to ask, is there value in holding the token? It is a speculative asset, which provides utility in generating returns for the holders of the token on the exchange. As far as tokens/coins go I’m fairly certain that this token has utility, it doesn’t just offer a cut of the 50% of daily trading volume as income but can also act eventually as fee discounts similar to BNB, as well as simply holding it will grant you support-fast access(Give that their support team is already very fast, that’s something to consider).
There is also no inherent need for the token, Bittrex/GDAX are already largely successful even without utility tokens, so why is Kucoin going out of their way to even lose up to 50% of their income?
The answer lies in liquidity, and competition; the utility token, the referral compensation system, they are all liquidity attraction tools. Exchanges make money based off how much transaction fees they can incur through the amount of daily trading. How does a new exchange compete with big wigs like Bittrex/GDAX? These are huge giants who have been in the game for a long time, but they’re some-what obsolete. They’re greedy and only care about themselves, have horrible customer-service and poor communication within their community. Kucoin offers more than that, you can go talk to its active development team in their telegram, bombard them with any stupid question you like, and they will respond.
The token, the referral system are liquidity attraction tools, even if they only get 50% of all trading fees as income, if they can attract more liquidity than other exchanges and become competitive they can also be big, furthermore we as investors holding the token don’t lose anything at all, in fact we get a cut of the 50% of the trading fees they earn. I’ve already received my first dividend last night at 12am, it was basically nothing but that is considering that they only have a trading volume of $1.1m a day approximately, if not less. If that was $300m, the number of dividends anyone would get would be 3-fold.
What to take away from this; it seems like an MLM/Pyramid scheme on the surface, but the developers do not directly benefit from giving traders a huge cut of their profits, their main goal is liquidity and competition. The token value is also a long-term goal, I should reiterate that there is currently only a total supply of 200m which will over a course of a very long time will be reduced to 100m, but that will be a very long time from now, 100m of the current supply is locked up for 4 years for the team/2 for advisors. As well as, being locked up they aren’t eligible to receive any of the 50% cut of the trading fees until AFTER they are released.
I see this as potential big opportunity, purely because in the future I can see the possibility of this becoming a very competitive exchange within crypto-space. This is without a doubt a shill, I’m not partnered with them or anything, but I felt like I needed to clarify what a pyramid scheme is and the distinction between Kucoin’s marketing model and an actual MLM like Amway.
The dividend model (50% of trading fees are given to the KCS holders)
I’d like to also go through the dividend model, every night at UTC+8 12AM, they deposit directly into your wallet address your share of the 50% trading fees that they earned from transactions during the day. The current daily trading volume is around $1.1m, if Kucoin can achieve competitiveness and run up next to some of the biggest names; Bittrex with $350m daily trading volume, you can expect that all of the dividends you earn will go up 350x as well. I’d like to also point out that the more popular the coin is the more transactions there are thus; you are always earning income in the most popular coin, no matter what it may be.
More on the utility of Kucoin (White paper abstract)
To improve user involvement and exchange vitality, Kucoin is going to award incentive bonus, which equals to 50% of the total trading fees charged by the platform, to users who hold KCS in their accounts. Please note that this award proportion could be adjusted based on the actual situation in the future. The initial amount of KCS is 200 million among which 100 million owned by the team and angel investors would not be taken into account when calculating the bonus. In addition, we guarantee that at most 100 million KCS be calculated in the bonus plan during official buy-back and destruction. To obtain the daily bonus, users would need to deposit their KCS into Kucoin Platform. Then the platform will conduct accounting and award bonus based on to the KCS holdings in user’s account at 0:00 (UTC+8) that day and all the trading fees charged to the platform on the previous day.Then the bonus gained by users will directly put to their Kucoin accounts in the corresponding currency. For instance, If ETH-BTC cryptocurrency pair rate is 0.063 on the platform and the daily exchange volume is 30,000 BTC; based on the 0.1% rate from each side, the platform shall charge 30 BTC and 476 ETH as trading fees. The bonus for every 10,000 holdings would be 10,000 by 100,000,000 (0.01%). So that the daily bonus from this very cryptocurrency pair is 0.003 BTC and 0.0476 ETH (1 BTC and 17 ETH annually). Please note that this is ONLY the ETH-BTC exchange pair BONUS. Other than ETH-BTC, there are still various cryptocurrency pairs on the platform, which creates the trading fees in the corresponding currency and bonus based on the description above.
TRADING FEE DISCOUNT When placing orders to trade, holding a certain amount of KCS in Kucoin account can lower the trading fee. Details will be published through announcements. OTHER EXCLUSIVE RIGHTS When KCS holding reaches certain levels, users can enjoy special services like one-on-one investment consultation, customer service Fast-Pass, etc. 
Full transcript of my Q&A with the Operation Director Kent Li
Two concerns were put fourth by some of my readers;
How do we know that we are actually receiving the 50% that you are guaranteeing us? In the whitepaper it is stated that the 50% of trading fees traders on the platform will earn is subject to change, what is the reasoning behind this? Kent Li — Kucoin — Operation Director, [22.10.17 00:35] Firstly, the users are actually getting 50%. The trading volume of each pair is transparent, people can get the data from the web page or through our public API endpoints. So there’s nowhere to hide if we cheated on this, people can easily calculate their Kucoin Bonus based on the formula we described in the whitepaper. Kent Li — Kucoin — Operation Director, [22.10.17 00:39] Secondly, many people have discussed our referral system. The reason why we design is like what you have said, to attract more people to come trade on Kucoin. Because we’re new comers in this industry even in China, we have to do everything to attract new users and become competitive in the space, that’s why we share 90% of our trading fees to the users. We want to survive. And we are working our asses off to achieve this. USER, [22.10.17 01:15] Thanks for that clarification! I’d also like to inquire about the rate of dividends that investors earn, currently it is at 50% and in the whitepaper has been stated that it will be subject to change, how long is the 50% bonus going to last? Some of my readers had told me that it will only be for around 6 months, you intend on reducing the income as your exchange becomes more popular correct? USER, [22.10.17 01:16] Also, what is the purpose of the income page in the “Assets” menu, currently all fields are blank, what are your plans for that? Kent Li — Kucoin — Operation Director, [22.10.17 01:18] Hi, we do have a plan to reduce the ratio of Kucoin Bonus. It will stay at 50% for at least 6 months, and it will be adjusted gradually, eventually it will be 15% after two or three years. As you know building and maintaining a high volume exchange will cost a lot of money. “Income” currently contains the GAS reward if you hold NEO on Kucoin, Income is also passive revenue if users hold certain kind of asset on Kucoin. USER, [22.10.17 01:19] In regards to the calculation in the white paper, it may also be beneficial to have a dividends tab in the assets page to show users how their dividends are being earned and the calculation behind. (I understand that this is a lot of work, and you guys are extremely busy, these things definitely do not get done overnight so do not feel pressured at all) Kent Li — Kucoin — Operation Director, [22.10.17 01:20] Ah, actually we have a better plan Kent Li — Kucoin — Operation Director, [22.10.17 01:21] There will be a dashboard or report page for users, it will display their profolio on Kucoin, their daily gains & losses, sort of this kind of things USER, [22.10.17 01:21] Thank you for that clarification! I’d know like to move onto some suggestions from my readers on the exchange, talking to a great many traders, they all agree that the exchange is better than up to 80% of the exchanges available. It’s intuitive, innovative and user friendly. Some points that were brought up were; the non-existence of a “scroll bar” for the order book, which one of your other developers already said you were after more elegant solutions. Others would be including the placement of the chart, some people were saying that it was a little too small. USER, [22.10.17 01:22] If you would like to share any plans with me, I would love to include it in my article, and if you could retweet it or pin it on your twitter. I’m sure it will bring a lot of people piece of mind. USER, [22.10.17 01:24] It’s definitely understandable that making sudden changes to the UI of the exchange isn’t something to be done over a night, so I’ll definitely highlight that, I think this is just an important step in gaining the trust of the community. Kent Li — Kucoin — Operation Director, [22.10.17 01:25] Yeah, things have to done step by step 
If you found this helpful, please sign up using my invitation link: https://www.kucoin.com/#/?r=E3sJ60
submitted by aIe22 to CryptoCurrencies [link] [comments]

Crypto AM News Recap You Need to Read: Cryptocurrencies surge this weekend led by Bitcoin Cash (BCH) ahead of its November 15th hard fork

Crypto News

Sources:
https://cointelegraph.com/news/russian-state-duma-committee-considers-launch-of-central-bank-issued-stablecoin https://www.ccn.com/bitcoin-cash-continues-to-skyrocket-15-to-535-volume-quintuples/ https://cointelegraph.com/news/bitcoin-cash-spikes-20-percent-in-the-wake-of-upcoming-hard-fork-backed-by-binance https://cointelegraph.com/news/bitly-reportedly-blocks-200-links-from-andreas-antonopoulos-mastering-ethereum https://cointelegraph.com/news/ibm-patents-blockchain-system-to-create-trust-between-ar-game-players-real-world-locations https://www.ccn.com/ibm-files-patent-for-blockchain-based-ar-helper-system/ https://www.ccn.com/taiwan-amends-law-to-target-anonymous-cryptocurrency-transactions/ https://cointelegraph.com/news/chinas-central-bank-extends-its-regulatory-scrutiny-to-crypto-airdrops https://www.coindesk.com/pboc-looks-to-tackle-airdrop-tokens-market-in-new-clampdown/ https://cointelegraph.com/news/bitmex-releases-fork-monitoring-tool-in-run-up-to-bitcoin-cash-hard-fork
submitted by QuantalyticsResearch to CryptoCurrency [link] [comments]

Kucoin exchange / KCS - 90% revenue redistributed to holders!! A comprehensive analysis of KuCoin exchange and Kucoin shares

KUCOIN EXCHANGE / KCS - 90% REVENUE REDISTRIBUITED TO HOLDERS!! A COMPREHNSIVE ANALISYS OF KUCOIN EXCHANGE AND KUCOIN SHARES
If you'll find this helpful, please sign up using my invitation link: https://www.kucoin.com/#/signup?r=E3iEp_!
Quick disclosure, nothing in this article should be considered as financial advice, this is purely my opinion and my research alone, take it with a grain of salt.
It’s an up-and-coming cryptoexchange that is like an integration of COSS and Binance. The problem with COSS is that there is little incentive for investors to use it, the UI is lackluster, it lacks proper charting tools, the previous CEO was known to be part of pyramid schemes. Binance, a similar Hongkong exchange is something that we can also compare KCS to, the BNB token offers the utility to reduce fees, but again there’s little incentive to actually have BNB tokens are use the Binanance exchange. I elaborate further on the advantages the Kucoin will have over other exchanges.
Kucoin has similarities to COSS in that 50% of fees that they charge are returned to the holders of KCS everyday at 12am. Holders of KCS get access to other perks such as trading fee discounts similar to BNB, customer-service fast passes and more. I also need to highlight that the 100m that is being with-held for 4 years and 30m of which is locked up for 2 years belonging to the founders/investors respectively ARE NOT subject to the 50% re-compensation of fees which normal traders/investors earn. Which means that only the current 100m supply for the next 4 years is eligible to receive the dividends from KCS.
Kucoin has a long-term goal of becoming a decentralized exchange(DEX) or integrating as much of it as they possibly can within their ecosystem, a point that I’d really like to highlight is that recently there has been a lot of news/FUD around exchanges like Bittrex and Bitfinex banning users, Finex have already disabled US citizens access to trading on their platform, and Bittrex is a US exchange, so who knows when they’ll have to close their doors to US citizens, they’ve even gone so far as to ban people from middle-eastern nations, however decentralized exchanges are on-chain and there is no governance or need to store funds on centralized exchanges to risk being hacked, as well as lawmaking bodies having no jurisdiction over them. There are currently withdrawal limits on accounts but the developers will be removing those very shortly, Kucoin has extremely fast transfer times with lower amounts of confirmations for speedy deposit/withdrawal, low transaction fees of 0.1% with special events where some coins are free to trade, such as WTC/HSR as of now.
The user interface is amazing compared to most exchanges out there, they enable trading view charting which is much better for traders to use compared to charts such as on Bittrex or Binance which have a very limited selection of charting tools, there are some kinks on the website such as the orderbook, however I have had a talk with the developers and they said that they were looking for “more elegant ways” to display the orderbook than just a scrollbar, they were also looking into producing a nightmode which is a god-send for night-dwelling (night-traders).
The Kucoin team are extremely active and have nearly 24/7 support, you can go into their telegram and ask them any question and they’ll answer you hastily and earnestly.
They also have an invitation bonus which is as a referral compensation program, basically for every person that YOU invite, you get 20% of the trading fees of the person you invited as an INCOME, and then 12% of the trading fees of the people that they invite. (I know you think that this reeks of a pyramid-scheme, however, I need to highlight that the KCS team do NOT benefit at all from this referral program as they actually LOSE money if OTHER people/users are using these referrals.) It is an attempt to bring more volume and traffic, but traders/investors only stand to gain from this, we have absolutely nothing to lose, the more friends you invite the more income you can have. (Some people are calling this a pyramid scheme, however it’s simply a marketing tool, I brush up on this in the second half of the article)
Right now, KCS is flying under the radar, it hasn’t even been added to CMC yet (they are getting it added very soon) and once it does we do expect to see a lot of hype, there will be a very huge in-flux of traders who would come to the exchange, I see this as the death of COSS, no one will go back once they try out KCS.
Let’s talk about the valuation of KCS, currently there is 200m supply cap, eventually over a long period of time the KCS team will buyback KCS (optional to sell to them) with the profits made from trading fees to the burn the supply until there is only 100m left, don’t be alarmed by this, there won’t be a sudden supply restriction of 100m over one night, its something that will probably take a decade to achieve, if not even longer. Who knows for sure, right so moving on; KCS is currently valued at approximately $0.6USD at 200m supply thats around $54m USD market cap. It’s only been out for under a month and the ICO price was $0.3USD(5000 satoshis) or around there, so it has doubled and a medium-high marketcap of $54m but lets compare the price to Binance, which is currently $1.27 through all of the FUD/FOMO on Bitcoin/bitcoin gold/2x. Token supply of 200m like, similar to KCS, was valued at its peak approximately $2.58 per BNB reaching a total market cap of around $270m, and it doesn’t even have the same features as KCS. So, KCS is currently valued at $0.6USD, with all of its amazing features, team, dividend payout, referral program; I believe has the potential to grow even larger and maintain its price. If not more. I do see this as a huge long-term project, it’s the mainstream exchange killer, it’s like the oneplus versus Apple and Samsung, if we actually evaluate the coin and the Kucoin exchange itself within its ecosystem it has nearly unlimited potential.
One of the common misconceptions and concerns is that traders have is, is Kucoin a MLM/Pyramid scheme?
What we have here is one of the posters on their website promoting an invitation/referral compensation program. The initial impact of the image makes one think that it is a pyramid scheme, but if you actually look closely you’ll understand that in actual fact Kucoin themselves don’t really benefit at all, they’re giving 90% of all of their fees to the referee as compensation while they only take 10%. This isn’t a pyramid scheme or some shady MLM, it’s a marketing tool to attract more traders and liquidity to the market. The only people who really benefit are the traders.
Getting straight to the point, it has a picture of a pyramid, but it isn’t a pyramid scheme. I need to highlight that the referral system is completely optional, you don’t need to invite anyone or spam your link, I understand that it does get annoying for people. It is a marketing plan aimed at being a liquidity attraction tool to try to hook more traders into using the exchange, but people are so stigmatized to the shape of pyramids that they fail to see the truth behind the curtains.
I’d like to go through the business model and ecosystem of exchanges, and as objectively as I can compare the difference between each exchange.
So for this example I’ll use 3 exchanges:
A. Bittrex B. Kucoin C. GDAX 
I’d like to make a fair evaluation of these exchanges based on three things.
1. Trading fees 2. User friendliness 3. Trading tools. 
First, some more assumptions Kucoin is still in its early stages of launching as an exchange, I’ve talked to the developers and they will be adding in “more elegant ways to see the orderbook” and stoploss/take profit systems.
5-point evaluation: very good, good, mediocre, bad, very bad.
A. 1. Mediocre-Bad (0.25%) 2. Good 3. Mediocre-good. B. 1. Very good (0.1%) 2. Good 3. Good C. 1. Mediocre-Bad (0.25%) 2. Good. 3. Mediocre 
Some other underlying assumptions are that each exchange has the same amount of trading volume daily; $100m. Each have the same variety of coins listed.
Given that information, which exchange would you personally as a trader gravitate towards; try to be as subjective as possible. If my evaluations are wrong, let me know and I will amend them.
You would inherently choose B. Correct? There is a recurring argument that the token offers no utility, the truth in the fact is that very few tokens offers anything at all, BTC is simply a speculative asset with no intrinsic value, and that’s it. I haven’t introduced the token dynamic just yet, so hold up.
Going back to the MLM/Pyramid scheme aspect of it. For something to be a pyramid scheme it has to have an initial buy-in where the grunts at the bottom purchase a product, and it has to directly benefit the upper echelons id est the developers/the exchange.
Does Kucoin meet any of those requirements? Not really. The referral program doesn’t require anything, you don’t need to hold Kucoin to be eligible for the 20% of fees that you’re earning from people you invite. It’s completely optional with no buy in, no product to sell. You can just use the exchange, or even invite people to get the referral bonus, then forget about it, and as they trade on the exchange you earn a % of those transaction fees passively. In fact, the Kucoin team loses from this marketing. Because they’re essentially giving a cut of the fees which they should earn back to its traders. Bittrex/GDAX don’t offer anything at all, they simply take 100% of all fees they have and put it in their pockets.
To summarize:
A. Bittrex pockets all transaction fees it earns from traders on its exchange without any compensation to traders. B. Kucoin offers an optional referral promotion whereby referees earn a % of fees that are incurred by the referred to the referee as compensation to help bring more liquidity to the exchange. This is actually detrimental to kucoin as they earn less income from transaction fees by giving it to the referees. C. GDAX pockets all transaction fees it earns from traders on its exchange without any compensation to its traders. 
If you believe that this statement is incorrect, or overly subjective please speak out.
Now, the issue with the token. Some people are saying that it has no utility; I’m going to prove that it does have utility.
A. Bittrex does not offer a utility token which reduces fees, or returns any portion of their income to traders. Of $100m trading volume they pocket $250K a day. B. Of all Kucoin token holders, 50% of all transaction fees earned by the exchange are transferred nightly at 12AM to Kucoin token holders. Of $100m daily trading volume they pocket $50k, while the other $50k is transferred to its token holders. C. GDAX does not offer a utility token which reduces fees, or returns any portion of their income to traders. Of $100m trading volume they pocket up to $250K a day. 
If there’s a problem with my calculations, please let me know.
Now I need to ask, is there value in holding the token? It is a speculative asset, which provides utility in generating returns for the holders of the token on the exchange. As far as tokens/coins go I’m fairly certain that this token has utility, it doesn’t just offer a cut of the 50% of daily trading volume as income but can also act eventually as fee discounts similar to BNB, as well as simply holding it will grant you support-fast access(Give that their support team is already very fast, that’s something to consider).
There is also no inherent need for the token, Bittrex/GDAX are already largely successful even without utility tokens, so why is Kucoin going out of their way to even lose up to 50% of their income?
The answer lies in liquidity, and competition; the utility token, the referral compensation system, they are all liquidity attraction tools. Exchanges make money based off how much transaction fees they can incur through the amount of daily trading. How does a new exchange compete with big wigs like Bittrex/GDAX? These are huge giants who have been in the game for a long time, but they’re some-what obsolete. They’re greedy and only care about themselves, have horrible customer-service and poor communication within their community. Kucoin offers more than that, you can go talk to its active development team in their telegram, bombard them with any stupid question you like, and they will respond.
The token, the referral system are liquidity attraction tools, even if they only get 50% of all trading fees as income, if they can attract more liquidity than other exchanges and become competitive they can also be big, furthermore we as investors holding the token don’t lose anything at all, in fact we get a cut of the 50% of the trading fees they earn. I’ve already received my first dividend last night at 12am, it was basically nothing but that is considering that they only have a trading volume of $1.1m a day approximately, if not less. If that was $300m, the number of dividends anyone would get would be 3-fold.
What to take away from this; it seems like an MLM/Pyramid scheme on the surface, but the developers do not directly benefit from giving traders a huge cut of their profits, their main goal is liquidity and competition. The token value is also a long-term goal, I should reiterate that there is currently only a total supply of 200m which will over a course of a very long time will be reduced to 100m, but that will be a very long time from now, 100m of the current supply is locked up for 4 years for the team/2 for advisors. As well as, being locked up they aren’t eligible to receive any of the 50% cut of the trading fees until AFTER they are released.
I see this as potential big opportunity, purely because in the future I can see the possibility of this becoming a very competitive exchange within crypto-space. This is without a doubt a shill, I’m not partnered with them or anything, but I felt like I needed to clarify what a pyramid scheme is and the distinction between Kucoin’s marketing model and an actual MLM like Amway.
The dividend model (50% of trading fees are given to the KCS holders)
I’d like to also go through the dividend model, every night at UTC+8 12AM, they deposit directly into your wallet address your share of the 50% trading fees that they earned from transactions during the day. The current daily trading volume is around $1.1m, if Kucoin can achieve competitiveness and run up next to some of the biggest names; Bittrex with $350m daily trading volume, you can expect that all of the dividends you earn will go up 350x as well. I’d like to also point out that the more popular the coin is the more transactions there are thus; you are always earning income in the most popular coin, no matter what it may be.
More on the utility of Kucoin (White paper abstract)
*To improve user involvement and exchange vitality, Kucoin is going to award incentive bonus, which equals to 50% of the total trading fees charged by the platform, to users who hold KCS in their accounts. Please note that this award proportion could be adjusted based on the actual situation in the future. The initial amount of KCS is 200 million among which 100 million owned by the team and angel investors would not be taken into account when calculating the bonus. In addition, we guarantee that at most 100 million KCS be calculated in the bonus plan during official buy-back and destruction. To obtain the daily bonus, users would need to deposit their KCS into Kucoin Platform. Then the platform will conduct accounting and award bonus based on to the KCS holdings in user’s account at 0:00 (UTC+8) that day and all the trading fees charged to the platform on the previous day.Then the bonus gained by users will directly put to their Kucoin accounts in the corresponding currency. For instance, If ETH-BTC cryptocurrency pair rate is 0.063 on the platform and the daily exchange volume is 30,000 BTC; based on the 0.1% rate from each side, the platform shall charge 30 BTC and 476 ETH as trading fees. The bonus for every 10,000 holdings would be 10,000 by 100,000,000 (0.01%). So that the daily bonus from this very cryptocurrency pair is 0.003 BTC and 0.0476 ETH (1 BTC and 17 ETH annually). Please note that this is ONLY the ETH-BTC exchange pair BONUS. Other than ETH-BTC, there are still various cryptocurrency pairs on the platform, which creates the trading fees in the corresponding currency and bonus based on the description above.
TRADING FEE DISCOUNT When placing orders to trade, holding a certain amount of KCS in Kucoin account can lower the trading fee. Details will be published through announcements.
OTHER EXCLUSIVE RIGHTS When KCS holding reaches certain levels, users can enjoy special services like one-on-one investment consultation, customer service Fast-Pass, etc.*
Full transcript of my Q&A with the Operation Director Kent Li
Two concerns were put fourth by some of my readers:
How do we know that we are actually receiving the 50% that you are guaranteeing us? In the whitepaper it is stated that the 50% of trading fees traders on the platform will earn is subject to change, what is the reasoning behind this? Kent Li — Kucoin — Operation Director, [22.10.17 00:35] Firstly, the users are actually getting 50%. The trading volume of each pair is transparent, people can get the data from the web page or through our public API endpoints. So there’s nowhere to hide if we cheated on this, people can easily calculate their Kucoin Bonus based on the formula we described in the whitepaper. Kent Li — Kucoin — Operation Director, [22.10.17 00:39] Secondly, many people have discussed our referral system. The reason why we design is like what you have said, to attract more people to come trade on Kucoin. Because we’re new comers in this industry even in China, we have to do everything to attract new users and become competitive in the space, that’s why we share 90% of our trading fees to the users. We want to survive. And we are working our asses off to achieve this. USER, [22.10.17 01:15] Thanks for that clarification! I’d also like to inquire about the rate of dividends that investors earn, currently it is at 50% and in the whitepaper has been stated that it will be subject to change, how long is the 50% bonus going to last? Some of my readers had told me that it will only be for around 6 months, you intend on reducing the income as your exchange becomes more popular correct? USER, [22.10.17 01:16] Also, what is the purpose of the income page in the “Assets” menu, currently all fields are blank, what are your plans for that? Kent Li — Kucoin — Operation Director, [22.10.17 01:18] Hi, we do have a plan to reduce the ratio of Kucoin Bonus. It will stay at 50% for at least 6 months, and it will be adjusted gradually, eventually it will be 15% after two or three years. As you know building and maintaining a high volume exchange will cost a lot of money. “Income” currently contains the GAS reward if you hold NEO on Kucoin, Income is also passive revenue if users hold certain kind of asset on Kucoin. USER, [22.10.17 01:19] In regards to the calculation in the white paper, it may also be beneficial to have a dividends tab in the assets page to show users how their dividends are being earned and the calculation behind. (I understand that this is a lot of work, and you guys are extremely busy, these things definitely do not get done overnight so do not feel pressured at all) Kent Li — Kucoin — Operation Director, [22.10.17 01:20] Ah, actually we have a better plan Kent Li — Kucoin — Operation Director, [22.10.17 01:21] There will be a dashboard or report page for users, it will display their profolio on Kucoin, their daily gains & losses, sort of this kind of things USER, [22.10.17 01:21] Thank you for that clarification! I’d know like to move onto some suggestions from my readers on the exchange, talking to a great many traders, they all agree that the exchange is better than up to 80% of the exchanges available. It’s intuitive, innovative and user friendly. Some points that were brought up were; the non-existence of a “scroll bar” for the order book, which one of your other developers already said you were after more elegant solutions. Others would be including the placement of the chart, some people were saying that it was a little too small. USER, [22.10.17 01:22] If you would like to share any plans with me, I would love to include it in my article, and if you could retweet it or pin it on your twitter. I’m sure it will bring a lot of people piece of mind. USER, [22.10.17 01:24] It’s definitely understandable that making sudden changes to the UI of the exchange isn’t something to be done over a night, so I’ll definitely highlight that, I think this is just an important step in gaining the trust of the community. Kent Li — Kucoin — Operation Director, [22.10.17 01:25] Yeah, things have to done step by step 
If you'll find this helpful, please sign up using my invitation link: https://www.kucoin.com/#/signup?r=E3iEp_!
submitted by ale222 to CryptoCurrencies [link] [comments]

Forsage: Pyramid Scheme By The People, For The People. *Scam* Guadagnare col Binance Lending .. Come Bitconnect? BREAKING: Roger Ver says Bitcoin is a Pyramid Scheme. Federal Reserve to Tokenize the US Dollar!?! NeoDevcon Interviews, Bitcoin Price Movements, and Binance Delistings Historic Bull Run, Bitcoin Crushing Fiat, Binance Staking ... Ponzi Scheme Vs. Pyramid Scheme EXTREME ALTCOIN PUMPS! - VISA JUMPS IN CRYPTO! - CRAIG WRIGHT GETS KEYS TO $8bil IN BITCOIN!

Binance’s entrance to the Bitcoin mining industry could create a great disparity for the Bitcoin community. Binance has launched its own mining pool. This could spell bad news for miners, but probably not for the reason you’re thinking of. We’re all aware that Binance is continuing to extend its reach across the industry. [ November 6, 2020 ] Can You Mine Bitcoin With Your Raspberry Pi? – Bitcoin Explained Bitcoin For Beginners [ November 6, 2020 ] The Evolution of Cybercrime Bitcoin Frauds And Crimes [ November 6, 2020 ] Isn't Bitcoin a Pyramid Scheme? Bitcoin Trading [ November 6, 2020 ] FREE BITCOIN 0.24BTC NO INVESTMENT(BITCOIN POND) LEGIT O SCAM? Regs TV Investing In Bitcoin If that pyramid scheme collapses, she suggested, ETH’s price could slump. This is similar to what happened with Ethereum’s price and PlusToken. Ethereum’s Price Action Is Being Dictated by a Pyramid Scheme: Investor. According to Dovey Wan, a founding partner at Primitive Capital, Ethereum’s price action is likely being dictated by a ... OneCoin pyramid scam was recently caught in China. Ever since then, the Chinese authorities have been consistently trying to catch the masterminds of this particular scam. The total amount which is involved in the scam is around $ 2 billion. Table of Contents Prosecution of culprits:Large number of victims: Prosecution of culprits: Recently, 98 people […] 💙 Isn’t Bitcoin a Pyramid Scheme? The arguments for, the arguments against, and finally my own opinions on this somewhat controversial subject. 🤑 Binance Exchange: https://goo.gl/xvvjrt 🤗 KuCoin Exchange: https://goo.gl/aC6Z7d 💰 Buy Bitcoin Through Coinbase: https://goo.gl/KNeSvo 🔒 Recommended Wallet – Ledger Nano S: https://goo.gl/ejMrcu 🙃 More of me: onG Social: https ... According to reports, the Central Bank of Samoa called OneCoin a “hybrid Ponzi-pyramid scheme” stating that it “laundered money through New Zealand to Samoa.”It also said the organization was looking to exploit residents through local churches. OneCoin released a statement, claiming it was neither a pyramid nor a Ponzi scheme. The crypto has been widely believed to be running a pyramid ... Lending Tree Chier Economist, Tendayi Kapfidze recently commented on Bitcoin, calling it a pyramid scheme, so here is why his view may be wrong. Over the course of the last 11 years, Bitcoin has traveled a long way for an unknown new invention to the largest cryptocurrency in the world, with a market cap of $130 billion.

[index] [3934] [12090] [22855] [13426] [21247] [10804] [862] [16000] [17528] [13859]

Forsage: Pyramid Scheme By The People, For The People. *Scam*

Roger Ver calls Bitcoin a pyramid scheme! Craig Wright got the keys to $8bil in Bitcoin BTC Bulls take control! For Business Inquiries: [email protected] Ledger Nano H ... What are your thoughts on today's news? Are you optimistic or bearish? Feel free to leave a comment below! Thank you all so much for watching the video. If you enjoyed the video, please consider ... CZ lancia un nuovo servizio legato a BNB e Binance. Si potranno prestare crypto assets in cambio di interessi calcolati su base periodica. Si potranno prestare crypto assets in cambio di interessi ... NEW CHANNEL: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCH9HlTrjyLmLRS0iE1P4rrg ----- Rich Dad Poor Dad: https://amzn.to/3cKJ4Ia C... BREAKING: Roger Ver stated that BTC Bitcoin core may be a pyramid scheme and attests that Bitcoin Cash is the real deal (is he wrong?). Also, rumors are circulating that the US Dollar might become ... Btw this is a callout of joshua elder along with all youtubers promoting this. They don't care for their audience and are just taking their money, its gross. If you see all these success stories ... What is a Ponzi scheme and. pyramid scheme? What is the difference? And how do they related to cryptocurrencies? In this video we explore a little corner of financial fraud. Do you thing Bitcoin ...

#